877b. Sat 24/11/19: The White House, Luton

Beer: Tring Colley Dog 5.2%

The Filmstock reboot may only have taken place over one weekend, but I’m filmed out. Having tried to cling onto a Milford Graves documentary, I flee at the prospect of the awards ceremonies. Don’t like ‘em. Not because the people involved don’t deserve a pat on the back, but there’s too much risk and a sense of summation, which I always associate with an ending. Sometimes, endings are welcome. Not so Filmstock.

That said, and before the last film, I need a detox.

The Whitey’s doing a pretty good trade for a Sunday night. I find a long table where no one else has sat. The hubbub is indistinct. A good enough setting for me to get through what’s been a pretty challenging book. It, along with my google eyes over the last few days and everything else has left me feeling a little spacey. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.