1744. Wed 14/2/24: The Rising Sun, Slip End, Luton

Beer: Farrs Golden 4.1%

Home, via the Italian deli on Farley Foothills for proper egg pasta for me Dad. On the way there Chapel Street is fuckin’ BONKERS. Hogartharian, it is. Skunk Lane.

The Rizz is far more civilised. I order a pint of Pale. Nice, it was, last week. This week – not so. I take it back. It’s not gratefully received: it’s new on, you see. That’s a shame, but its off. Sorry.

The Golden is fine.

They’re selling pizza – care of “Ruff Wood Pizza Van” in the carpark. It’s a nice idea – a decent bit of diversification, isn’t it? Dare say it’s very good but, I explain, I’m off to my Dad’s and he’s going to be cooking me pasta. I didn’t really explain. I thought about it but… nah.

Valentine’s Day. I may or may not have posted a card yesterday – which may or may not have got there in time. Thank you Royal Mail. Anyway, here I am about to spend Valentine’s evening with my aged parent: be my Valentine? What an offer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.