1665. Sat 23/12/23: The Black Horse, Luton

Beer: Tring Colley’s Dog 5.2%

Busy, it is, down at TBH this festive Saturday afternoon. Andy H is back in again, that’s good – he appears to have wangled a time-share season ticket window from Dominic from Luton. I think it’s from Dominic from Luton. I’m not sure Dominic from Luton goes under the name of DfL anymore… but I’m pretty sure that’s who Andy has borrowed his season ticket from – and that the artist currently or formally known as DfL is a Hatter. Andy H moves in these arty circles, he does.

Not that we don’t do culture, oh yes – I extol the virtues of Richard’s House of Games (on the telly) and John says that Slow Horses is very good. Stick with it, is JtcfH’s suggestion.

Steve H, meanwhile, goes off on a tangent and starts riffing off about “drugs”. Drugs, eh? One does find tales of narcotic dabbling tiresome, usually. Steve carries it off with some aplomb, naturally. I’ll stick with booze for my personal dubious habit, thank you. That, and football. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.